We are glad to introduce our Speakers. As we have said you we aim at the best to be the best. We stick to our word. Here we are with our legendaries of their kind.
       V. L. Akre was appointed as Academic Coordinator for CIS Department at DWC since August 2014. In March 2015, He was then appointed as Acting Chair of the CIS. You can be with him at ----date---session. Want to know him just go through the Name or pic above.
      Prof. Ganapathi Panda, a legendary faculty in INDIA. He was known to be a guide for many known researchers. You can just be fascinated when you listen to him at -----date----session---. Want to know him then please click on his Name or pic above.
      Dr. C. N. Bhende, a master of Electrical Energy known to be a smart scientist because he takes less time to invent more. That is why he holds as many achievements as his age. He mesmerizes you at ----date---session---. If you want to know more about him then please click on Name or pic above.

V. L. Akre:

Akre was appointed as Academic Coordinator for CIS Department at DWC since August 2014. In March 2015, He was then appointed as Acting Chair of the CIS. In this role, his primary duties are to manage the departmental academic and administrative responsibilities few of which as – faculty workloads, student registrations, class observations, recruitment of new faculty, recruitment of new students through program choice, reporting to the College Director and Dean of Academic Operations, reporting to the Executive Dean of CISAC and Associate Dean of CIS Division, FWA Exam Review, FWA Exam monitoring at campus, Faculty and Staff – Performance Appraisals, managing student advising in the department, financial budgeting for the department, procurement of new technology, maintaining of existing labs, planning and organizing field trips and industry projects, planning and organizing events – UAE Innovation week, ITU Girls in ICT Day Celebrations event, and other tasks.

Dr. Ganapati Panda:

Professor Ganapati Panda is currently working as a visiting professor at Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar. During 2009-13 Professor Panda served as the Deputy Director of this institute. Prior to this he was working as Dean (Academic Affairs) and Head, School of Electrical sciences of this institute. He also served as Dean (Administration) at National Institute of Technology, Rourkela. He was a member of Board of Governors of IIT Bhubaneswar and NIT Rourkela. He was the founder Head of school of Electrical Sciences at IIT Bhubaneswar as well as the founder Head of Electronics and Communication Engineering department of NIT Rourkela. He also served as Director of National Institute of Technology, Jamshedpur. He also acted as Co-ordinator, World Bank Project at National Institute of Technology, Rourkela.
      He has served 41 years in teaching and research in leading technical institutions of Odisha like College of Engineering Burla (16 years), National Institute of Technology, Rourkela (22 years) and Indian Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar (4 years). He did his Post-Doctoral research work at the University of Edinburgh, UK (1984-86) and Ph.D. from IIT, Kharagpur in 1981 in the area of Electronics and Communication Engineering. He has already guided 35 Ph.D.’s in the field of Signal Processing, Communication and Soft- computing. He has published more than 365 research papers in various referred International and Indian Journals and Conferences with 5661 citations, h-index of 38 and i-index of 104. Four more PhD students are continuing their PhD work under his active guidance. Most of his research papers are extensively cited.
      He has successfully completed number of research projects from AICTE, MHRD, ISRO, DRDO, DST and BritishCouncil, UK. He has also edited two books in the area of DSP. He was nominated as the Fellow of the National Academy of Engineering, India (FNAE) and Fellow of National Academy of Science, India (FNASc) for his significant research contribution to signal processing and telecommunication. For the year 2012, Dr. Panda has been selected for the Biju Patnaik award for Scientific Excellence in recognition of his outstanding life time contributions in the field of science and technology. He also received Samanta Chandra Sekhar award from the department of Science and Technology, Govt. of Orissa for his high quality research work in the field of Engineering. He is a Senior Member of IEEE, Fellow of IET, Fellow of IETE, Fellow of IE, Life Member of CSI, Life Member of ISTE and Life Member of System Society.
      He is a regular reviewer of many international journals including IEEE, IET and Elsevier. He has chaired and delivered keynote addresses in many international conferences in India and abroad. He has travelled extensively in India and abroad. His research interests are Digital Signal Processing, Digital Communication, Soft Computing, Intelligent Instrumentation, Evolutionary Computing, Computational Finance, Sensor Networks and Distributed Signal Processing.

Dr. Chandrashekhar Narayan Bhende:

Dr. Chandrashekhar N. Bhende received PhD degree from Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India in 2008. In June 2008 he went to University of Wollongong, Australia for PostDoctoral Research and in Dec. 2008, he joined as Assistant Professor in Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, India. Presently he is working at School of Electrical Sciences, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, India. His field of interest includes power quality, custom power devices, renewable energy sources and application of soft computing techniques to power systems. He is carrying out several projects including collaborative international project funded by DST, India. He has been honored with prestigious Innovative PhD Thesis Award in 2009 by Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE) and he is recipient of Honorary Adjunct Fellow, Victoria University, Australia for the period of April - July 2013 and Indo-Australia Science & Technology Fellowship 2012-13.

Dr. Latha Christie:

Latha Christie is the Associate Director and Scientist G and has around 30 years of experience as a Scientist in MTRDC, DRDO, Ministry of Defense, Bangalore. She received her M.S. and Ph.D. in Aerospace Engineering from Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore after completing her BE with Honors from GCE, Tirunelveli. She has also completed her International executive diploma in Project management from I2P2M along with George Washington University, Washington D.C. She has a patent, a technical book on Traveling Wave Tubes, a social book 'When the Flame Flickers' and has around 60 publications in International Journals and Conferences.
       She is the recipient of various awards like the AGNI team Award for Excellence in Self-Reliance, DRDO technology award, Best Technical Paper awards and the prestigious Prof. Satish Dhawan award for engineers instituted by the government of Karnataka, for outstanding achievements in the field of engineering sciences for the year 2014 from the chief minister.